Blueberry Stores, Inc.

Charles Obutte M.B.A
2 min readMar 24, 2021

“Hey, don’t I know you?”

This is the fifth of the series titled: Blueberry Stores, Inc., which is centered on sharing best practices used in business environments, brought to you with a blend of creative writing. Happy reading!

Photo by Good Faces on Unsplash

“Hey, don’t I know you?”, David heard as he saw a young man and a lady walk towards him excitedly.

“Hey”, replied David.

“Uh, let me think…Ghana?”, he said

“Sure, I was born in Ghana”, David replied

“You used to live in Accra?” he asked

“Uh, no but I’ve been to Accra several times” David replied

“Wow! People can really look alike”, the young man continued, “You look so much like a neighbor who lived across my house when I was still residing in Accra.”

“Oh, cool”, David replied with a smile.

“Hey by the way, meet my girlfriend Peace, and I am Addae. I see your name David on your badge.”

“Yeah”, David replied.

“We both are students here at the Bradley college, and this is our first time in the store.”

“Oh wonderful! So, what brings you guys to the store?”, asked David

“So, there is this friend of ours whose birthday is coming up tomorrow, and we are…

--

--

Charles Obutte M.B.A

As regards business, technology, music, name it, I believe the beautiful ones are not yet born out there, and so I help to create and flourish them.